Faculty Advisors

Program Advisor

Marcus King (mdking@gwu.edu)

The program advisor is the student's main point of contact for developing their plans of study. Professor King is responsible for reviewing and approving the plans of study and any subsequent revisions/updates.

Faculty Advisors

Students are encouraged to seek advice as needed from the Faculty Advisors who serve as resource persons for specific concentrations.

Global Issues Fields

Conflict & Conflict Resolution
Matthew Levinger
mlevinger@gwu.edu

Global Gender Policy
Shirley Graham
shirleygraham@gwu.edu

Global Health
TBD

International Affairs and Development
Christina Fink
finkc@gwu.edu

International Economic Affairs
Michael Moore
mom@gwu.edu

International Law and Organizations
Esther Brimmer
ebrimmer@gwu.edu

International Security Studies
Paul Williams
paulw@gwu.edu


Technology Policy & International Affairs
Nicholas Vonortas
vonortas@gwu.edu

U.S. Foreign Policy
Henry Nau
nau@gwu.edu