Educating the next generation of international leaders

Our distinguished faculty is comprised of leading scholars and policy practitioners who bring a tremendous range of expertise and experience to the study of international affairs. Faculty members come from disciplines such as political science, history, economics, anthropology, international development studies, international science and technology, international business and finance, public health, security policy, and world regions.

A Distinguished Team

Our full-time faculty of 181 — award-winning authors, former ambassadors, and international affairs practitioners from around the world — allows us to provide students an innovative, cross-disciplinary curriculum.

Faculty Spotlight

Elliott School Faculty Award Winners

Congratulations to Nathan Brown, Joseph Cordes, and Alexander Dent — recipients of Oscar and Shoshana Trachtenberg Faculty Prizes for scholarship, university service, and excellence in teaching, and to  Amb. Edward W. "Skip" Gnehm, Jr., winner of the Elliott School's Harry Harding Teaching Award for sustained excellence in teaching!

Woodrow Wilson Fellows

Congratulations to Professors Charles Glaser, Benjamin Hopkins, and Paul Williams, selected as members of the Woodrow Wilson Center 2014–2015 Fellowship Class.